Tools for the 21st Century Teacher

25 10 2010

The excellent compilation of Michael Zimmer ” Tools for the  21 st  Century Teacher” saved me hours of time preparing a workshop on web 2.0 . His handbook was published on  issue for the purpose of providing sufficent information to teachers about several tools. It helps us to integrate technology in the classroom. You will find several suggestions for implementation and use, as well as ways to use it with students.

This week  in #PLENK2010 we are going to  help to build a comprehensive summation of what has been developed in the field of the personal learning environment. Let us first talk about our engagement  with the tools we expierenced in order to to give our expertise.

Michael Zimmer ,   Tools for the 21st Century Teacher

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 10 2010
Chris Jobling

Lovely wordle … can you share on the PLENK2010 group on Flickr? I’m looking forward to this week as tools is something I know about … have you seen my post on Learning Tool Bingo?.

25 10 2010
Chris Jobling

Forget the suggestion on the Wordle. I realize now that it’s from the Tools for the 21st Century Teacher and so there might be copyright issues.

26 10 2010
Vilimaka on cruiselyna

Thanks Eva for the link to Michael Zimmer’s guide.

First time for me to come across Wordle. It’s a nice piece of tool and I am already thinking of ways I could use it in my classroom – some kind of word game, summary notes, exam tips, etc.

My first Wordle word cloud is of Media literacy is up in my blog.

Vili

Leave a Reply

