6th week Technologie as a solution for whom?

18 02 2011

My estimation is, if you participate in the first course of a new subject in a MOOC, the possibility to meet highly skilled experts in the field is given. In my case I hit the jackpot by meeting such a huge number of experts.

The first, Hans de Zwart, gives a detailed summary of his  findings and raises the questionTechnology as a solution

The second, Bert De Couter, is reflecting about his experiences in the 5th week, which are very similar to mine. For me, this is a sign, that I  as a professional from another discipline, understand the content of the course.  Still I have to learn very much.

Therefore, I find the tweet from Nicola Avery , another expert and a true friend,   how to use  Gapminder desktop enormous helpful. This week she writes about Creating OPML files and importing into Google Reader.

The experts in this course -some I have noted in previous posts – have expanded my PLE and promise a further learning in various ways.

Unfortunately I could only once follow a Elluminate session. The guest speaker was Simon Buckingham Shum . For me his slideshow contains enough subject matter  to deal with further.
Actions

Information

One response

18 02 2011
Nicola

Thanks Eva, actually one of the things we haven’t used in Learning Analytics was the TrailMeme tool that you did a brilliant trail on in PLENK2010.

Leave a Reply

